Back in the UK – for now!

So, I have returned to merry old England, where I will hopefully be able to get a bit more writing done – as opposed to in my chaotic existence in Prague! I note with dismay that I have managed to coordinate things very poorly, as far as Deep Purple’s live itinerary is concerned. I will be in the UK when Purple play Brno, Czech Republic, in August – and back in Prague when they do their UK dates, in October! There is some consolation, though. Uriah Heep are playing Prague in September, and I might just have to pop along. I have seen the Heep many times, but not for around ten years by my reckoning, which is way too long. It won’t be the same without Trevor, of course, but it will be nice to finally hear some of that terrific material from Wake the Sleeper and Into the Wild in the concert setting.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

