So Long, 2013

It’s been an interesting year, all in all, marked by two classic rock mega-events in the releases of new albums by both Black Sabbath and Deep Purple (Purple 3-1 Sabbath, for me!). Out here in Prague, I haven’t managed to keep up with much other new music, though – it might be 2015 before ‘Songs of the Year 2013’ appears on this blog! However, I will certainly be keeping my quirky classic rock lists and retrospectives coming right here, along with whatever else takes my fancy (away from music, 2013 was notable for the appearance of a majestic new novel from J.M. Coetzee, The Childhood of Jesus, one of his very best, in my estimation – along with more literary musings, I hope to get some new fiction up here soon; I have some rather groovy projects in the works!). Life has been good here in Prague, and Leeds United are up there in the play-off positions, so there are plenty of reasons to be cheerful at the close of the year.

Wishing all of my readers a happy and successful 2014.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

