Premier League Predictions: 19/09/15

I’m already falling alarmingly behind in my battle with Paul Merson for Premier League punditry supremacy, trailing by four rounds to one. However, I’m an optimistic bastard, so here we go again:

Saturday

Chelsea 3 – 2 Arsenal *
Aston Villa 1 – 1 West Bromwich Albion
Bournemouth 2 – 1 Sunderland *
Newcastle United 1 – 1 Watford
Stoke City 2 – 2 Leicester City ***
Swansea City 0 – 1 Everton
Manchester City 2 – 0 West Ham United (I hope I’m wrong – somebody has to at least score against the gits!)

Sunday

Tottenham Hotspur 2 – 2 Crystal Palace
Liverpool 1 – 0 Norwich City
Southampton 1 – 1 Manchester United

The verdict . . .

Me:

Results forecast: 30%
STAR: 14%

Merse:

Results forecast: 30%
STAR: 6%

Correct scoreline in Stoke – Leicester edges it for me. I needed that!

As it stands: Merse 4 – 2 Me

This entry was posted in Sport and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

